Chapter Champion Award

PRSA Georgia's Chapter Champions

This award recognizes PRSA Georgia members who have gone the extra mile in service to the Chapter. The award is presented on a monthly basis, or as appropriate. Eligibility for the award includes all Georgia Chapter members who go above and beyond the call of duty as a Chapter volunteer.

A successful chapter runs on the talents of its volunteers. The Chapter Champion Award recognizes the hard work of our dedicated members. All PRSA Georgia Chapter members who go above and beyond as Chapter volunteers are eligible. The Chapter Champion Award is presented at the Chapter’s monthly luncheon meeting.

Cama Gebhart is the recipient of the February, 2017 Chapter Champion Award for her dedicated volunteer work with PRSA Georgia. She has been involved with the Chapter’s College Relations Committee for the past several years. She first served as a member of the Real World Operations and Development teams; and now she currently leads the Real World Speaker Recruitment team for the second year. Cama has participated as a panel moderator in Real World; and attended the conference as a graduate student.

“I decided to become involved with the Georgia Chapter because continuous learning and professional development have always been important to me. Once I became a member, I quickly observed what a powerful network the Chapter offers with opportunities to meet, mingle and learn from other professionals.” 

Cama co-owns a boutique communications firm, Trilucent Group, specializing in strategic communications, public relations and relationship marketing. She works with a diverse client base ranging from technology, travel and tourism, sports, nonprofit, automotive and health and beauty. Prior to founding Trilucent Group, Cama served as the PR manager at an Atlanta-based sports and marketing agency for six years.

Cama graduated from the University of Georgia’s Grady College with a Master of Arts in Journalism and Mass Communications with a concentration in Public Relations. She graduated magna cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts in English Education from Florida State University and taught 10th grade English and 11th grade American Literature for three years.


Therese Minella, APR is the recipient of the February, 2017 Chapter Champion Award for her dedicated volunteer work with PRSA Georgia.  She has helped make Real World a success the last several years by lending her creative talents to speaker recruitment in 2017 and 2016, and has previously participated in outreach on the College Relations Committee. Passionate about Real World’s impact on college students as they prepare to enter the wonderful field of PR, she has also served as a Real World panel moderator and pitched in with student resume critiques.

“After moving to Atlanta, I decided to become involved with PRSA Georgia because I enjoy meeting and helping others in this profession. I’m forever grateful to those who personally took time out to help me throughout my career in public relations, and I have always been a true believer in giving back.”

Therese is currently Director of Communications for the Lottery Division at Scientific Games. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Journalism from Kent State University’s School of Journalism & Mass Communication, and has studied Radio-Television at Purdue University.


Previous Recipients

Mousa Ackall
Deanna Anderson, APR
Rosalind Barnes Fowler
Caitlyn Blizzard
Whitney Ellis Boudreaux
Jim Brams
Lindsay Cameron
Karen Caro
Ann Cave
Sarah Cannon
Angie Champsaur, APR
Sally Corbett
Ray Crockett, APR
Liz Chilla
Angie Clawson
Kellye Crane
Connie Crumbley
Jamie Cwalinski
Marci Davis
Tacey Derenzy
Becca Dill
Laura Dudebout
Mark Dvorak, APR
Kirk Englehardt
Debbie Fitzgerald
Ashley Fulmer, APR
Sarah Funderburk
Roszell Gadson, APR
Carol Galbreath
Chris Giallanza
Daniel Groce
Karen Powers Haggerty
Elyse Hammett, APR
Ada Hatzios
Nicole Henderson
Kristina Heuman
Justine Holcomb, APR
Tim Hussey, APR
Caroline Sanfilippo Huston
Alison Ilg
Paige Janco, APR
Matthew Johnson
David Jones
Cindi Kurczewski
Mitch Leff
Victoria Lelash
Victoria Lightfoot
Jennifer Lob
Stephen Loudermilk
Mary Rose Macaranas
Michael Manning, APR
Katherine Mason
Michael McCullough
Victoria Barksdale McGhee, APR
Gary McKillips, APR, Fellow PRSA
Simone McKinney
Ruth Mitcham
Mikey Mooney
Lisa Newbern
Kimberly Nogi
Helga Ojinmah
Elizabeth Olmstead
Kritin Parrish
Becky Peterson
Jacqueline Petty
Michelle Potter
Joe Quimby, APR
Eminah Quintyne
Jessica Riley
Rocio Rivera, APR
Wayne Roberts
Jason Rollins, APR
Don Rountree
Elizabeth Salter
Morgan Sapp
Jenny Schmitt
Kelsey Schmitt
Melissa Smith
Monica Brosman Smith
Stephanie Stinn
Lisa Bigazzi Tilt
Natalie Tindall, Ph.D.
Alison Tyrer
Jackie Tyson
Ed Van Herik
Meera Venkatraman
Dave Watson
Malika White
Kristy Wilson, APR
Nancy Wood, APR, Fellow, PRSA

Nomination Process

  • E-mail the following nomination information to Denise Grant at
    • Name of nominee
    • Company and title of nominee
    • E-mail and phone number
    • Reason for nomination
    • Nominator's name and contact information
  • Nomination deadline for each month's Chapter Champion is the Thursday following the current month's luncheon.
  • Award is presented on a monthly basis, or as appropriate, at the monthly luncheon meeting and featured in the following week's e-mail to members.
  • Note that current Chapter leaders are eligible with the caveat that the recognition is not based on activities as designated by their position.