2014 PRSA Georgia Proposed Slate of Officers, Directors and Assembly Delegates Announced

2014 PRSA Georgia Proposed Slate of Officers, Directors and Assembly Delegates


The Nominating Committee is pleased to put forward the following slate for Chapter officers, Board members and Assembly delegates.
Elections will be held at the October 10 luncheon which is the Annual Meeting of the Georgia Chapter.


President-Elect, to assume the office of President in 2015
Stephen Brown, APR


Alison Ilg

Elyse Hammett, APR

Directors (two-year term)
Debbie Fitzgerald
Karlie Lahm, APR
Lynn Medcalf

One-year term to fill the unexpired term of Elyse Hammett, APR
Judy Wicks, APR

Immediate Past President
Alicia Thompson, APR


Assembly Delegates (three-year term)
Julie Turner Davis
Cindi Kurczweski
Stephanie Stinn, APR
Alison Tyrer


Alternate Assembly Delegate (one-year term)
Bari Love

According to the Chapter bylaws, after completing the term of President-elect, that individual succeeds the President into office. Therefore, the role of President is not subject to vote at the Annual Meeting. Neil Hirsch, APR, will move into the role of President for 2014.

Directors continuing to serve their
term are:

Jason Anthoine, APR

Dugenske, APR

McMillan, APR

Miller, APR

Obaranec, APR

Assembly Delegates continuing
to serve their term are:

Mark Dvorak, APR, Fellow PRSA

Weaver Hartman, APR, Fellow PRSA

Harvill, APR

Landers, APR


If members wish to offer additional nominations, our Chapter bylaws stipulate they must be members in good standing and provide by a petition signed by at least 10 members in good standing. No member shall be nominated without that member’s permission and acceptance, to be verified by the Nominating Committee.


Thank you to the following Nominating Committee members for their participation in selecting these candidates.

Julie Turner Davis
Elyse Hammett, APR
Neil Hirsch, APR
Kent Landers, APR
Victoria McGhee, APR
Kristen Oberanec, APR
Jason Rollins, APR

Published by PRSA Admin

The Georgia Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America is the second largest chapter in the country, and serves approximately 850 members statewide.

Leave a comment