2024 Georgia Chapter Leadership Slate Presented by Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is announcing its proposal for all open Georgia Chapter Officer, Board of Director and Assembly Delegate positions for 2024.

New leaders recommended are:

  • Rocio Rivera, APR – transitioning to Secretary
  • Chelsea Peabody Bohannon, APR – Board Liaison, Membership
  • Marci Davis – Board Liaison, Social Media
  • Betsy Helgager Hughes – Board Liaison, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Jacob Jordan – Board Liaison, Awards
  • Maggie McDaniel – transitioning to Board Liaison, College Relations
  • Denise Ward, APR – Board Liaison, Annual Conference

They join the following existing Officers and Directors:

  • Caroline Huston, APR – Past President
  • Daniel Groce, APR – President
  • Melissa Smith, APR – President-Elect
  • Lauren Powers – Treasurer
  • Heather Kirksey – Board Liaison, Professional Development
  • April Phillips, APR – Board Liaison, Accreditation
  • Lee Redding – Board Liaison, Sponsorships
  • Sue Smith – Board Liaison, Website & Newsletter

Karen Caro, Cama Gebhart, Quiana Pinckney, APR and Lisa Tilt will conclude their service on the Board at the end of 2023.

New Assembly Delegates are Whitney Jones, APR, Ronnika McFall, APR and Lisa Tilt. They join existing Assembly Delegates Karen Cole, Katherine Morales, APR, Ashley Pilgrim and Sarah Weston, APR.

The recommended slate of officers and assembly delegates will be presented at the September Chapter Meeting and voted on at the October meeting. Our nominating process is available in the chapter’s Policies & Procedures on page 10.