Forty Under 40

PRSA Georgia’s Forty Under 40 honors the best and brightest young communications professionals. The Chapter also recognizes the organizations most committed to preparing up-and-comers for success in four Program categories: Student of the Year, Best Small Company for Young Professionals, Best Nonprofit Organization for Young Professionals and Best Internship Program.

Open to both PRSA Georgia members and nonmembers across the state, the Forty Under 40 program honors rising stars who excel in professional PR, marketing, advertising and/or social media roles while also giving back to their industry and community. Honorees and program category winners are nominated by their peers and selected by a committee of former PRSA Georgia Chapter presidents.

Congratulations to PRSA Georgia’s Forty Under 40 Honorees for 2019:

  • Andrew Agan, Cookerly Public Relations
  • Gana Ahn, Golin
  • Elaine Armstrong, Goodwill of North Georgia
  • Rachel Barclay, CHEP
  • Jenn Bins, Ketchum
  • Kristie Benson, APR, High Museum of Art
  • Taylor Bryant, University of West Georgia
  • Rachel Buchman, Georgia Public Broadcasting
  • Erik Burton, HNTB
  • Alexia Hernandez Cargal, Dialogue Marketing
  • Matt Cochran, Cookerly Public Relations
  • Jamie Cwalinski, Full Tilt Consulting
  • Erica England, APR, Arketi Group
  • Chris Floore, Macon-Bibb County Government
  • Daniel Groce, Novelis
  • Dwayna Haley, Porter Novelli
  • Lindsay Haynes, APR, Moe’s Southwest Grill
  • Jewel Hazelton, TSYS
  • Jasmine Hoffman, APR, Emory Univ. School of Nursing
  • Caroline Huston, APR, Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
  • Whitney Jones, InterContinental Hotels Group
  • Heather Kirksey, Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Karlie Lahm, APR, Edible Arrangements
  • Chaundra Luckett, CHRIS 180
  • Maggie McDaniel, Communications 21
  • Mia McDonald, Clayton County Board of Commissioners
  • Elizabeth McMillan, APR, Fiserv
  • Alicia McNease, Georgia World Congress Center Authority
  • Dori Mendel, Call2Recycle
  • Katherine Morales, APR, Inflection Point Communications
  • Brian Murray, Southeastern Grocers
  • Elizabeth Olmstead, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
  • Caroline Paris Paczkowski, UGA School of Public and International Affairs
  • April Phillips, APR, American Red Cross
  • Ashley Pilgrim, MSL
  • Quiana Pinckney, APR, HD Supply
  • Lauren Powers, Emory University Dept. of Medicine
  • Alyssa Thys, Beazer Homes
  • Carisa Turner, APR, Roswell Inc.
  • Sarah Weston, APR, The Wilbert Group

Student of the Year: Lauren Hunter, University of North Georgia
Best Small Company for Young Professionals: Full Tilt Consulting
Best Nonprofit Organization for Young Professionals: Goodwill Industries
Best Internship Program: Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau